Search
Menu

A Wyoming Color-Filled Soirée

Words by Sydney Bowen
Photos courtesy of James+Schulze

The first time Sean and Anneka crossed paths, he noticed her because Anneka was one of only two girls in their freshman year physics course at Stanford University. Anneka noticed Sean because he would regularly nap in class without hesitation.

 After they started dating and a few years passed, Anneka and Sean were set to wed in a traditional Indian ceremony in Wyoming.

Longing for a unique experience for their “I do’s,” they decided on a destination wedding at the beautiful Brush Creek Ranch.

“By day we rode horses, fly-fished and sipped wine on the porch of the rustic lodge with our friends and family,” says Anneka. “By night we injected the essential elements of a traditional Indian wedding into this Wild West setting.”

The couple’s wedding weekend was filled with traditional Indian wedding rituals, including their Sangeet, a musical talent show, where Sean and Anneka performed a choreographed dance to a medley of Bollywood songs and “Happy” by Pharrell Williams.

 The ceremony began with the baraat, when both sides of the families danced together toward the meadow where the couple would be wed. Sean rode in to the ceremony on a beautiful white horse that was dressed in red and gold with gold sparkled hooves.

Sean and Anneka swapped rings and short vows under their mandap, made of birchwood and covered in stunning flowers, and exited their ceremony in a shower of rice and rose petals.

 The reception took place in a tent, decorated with hanging wreaths of flowers and coral-colored linens. Sean and Anneka changed out of their Indian outfits and into American wedding attire to join their friends and family for a beautiful and intimate reception, complete with Indian food, cooked by a chef flown-in for the occasion, and a surprise fireworks display.

 With all the amazing details of Anneka and Sean’s wedding weekend, it’s hard to pick a moment that stands out the most. For Anneka, the five minutes she and Sean took to themselves after the ceremony is a lasting memory. “It was incredibly special to share that moment and realize we would be spending the rest of our lives together.”

 Vendors: Photographer: James+Schulze, jamesandschulze.com, Wedding Planner & Event Designer: Kara Delay with Love This Day Events, lovethisdayevents.com, Ceremony/Reception Site: The Lodge & Spa at Brush Creek Ranch, brushcreekranch.com, Floral Design: March Floral Designs, marchfloraldesigns.com, Fireworks: Western Enterprises, fireworksbywestern.com, Sangeet Outfits: Anita Dongre, shop.anitadongre.com, Groom’s Attire: Tarun Tahiliani, taruntahiliani.com, Bride’s Wedding Ring: Atelier Gigi, ateliergigi.com, Baraat Horse: Milk Money Acres, milkmoneyacres.com, Officiant: Dharmasetu Das, weddingsandpujas.com, Wedding Outfit: Sabyasachi, sabyasachi.com, Reception Dress: Atelier Des Modistes, atelierdesmodistes.com, Rentals: Event Rents, event-rents.com, Invitations: Union Street Papery, unionstreetpapery.com, Henna Artist: Hummingbird Henna, hummingbirdhenna.com, Cinematography: Velare, velare.tv, Hair & Makeup: Christina Trostel, christinatrostel.com, DJ: DJ Salim, djsalim.com .

 

Comments

0 Comments

Visit the Blog

Related Articles & Advice

Bahamas Wedding Planner - Chic Bahamas Weddings Linekin Bay Resort ad-160x600 Newagen Seaside Inn Luna Bazaar Puerto Vallarta 160 Roche Harbor Weddings - Sky

Welcome to our newsletter !