Search
Menu

Maui: A Taste of the Tropics

Words by Courtney Cox
Photos courtesy of Amanda Julca

Anyone who has traveled to Hawaii will tell you that the island paradise has a magical sense about it. Unlike anywhere else in the U.S., Hawaii grants you a true taste of the tropics. It brings forth mental images of crashing waves, tall swaying palms, velvety green mountains, stunning sunsets and rainbows streaking across the sky. If there’s one island that meets this quintessential description – it’s Maui. Inspired by the exotic and varied natural beauty of Maui, this photoshoot highlights the topography and tropical flora that makes this destination wedding and honeymoon location so popular. If you're feeling inspired, which we hope you are, please check out the information below for all of the talented vendors involved in making this tropical dream a reality. We've also included a special video below that shows you even more visual inspiration from the day! A special thanks to the photographer/art director/stylist Amanda Julca, designer/planner/coordinator Kasey Conyers with Bliss Wedding & Event DesignJackson Durham for the floral design, and our venue/host hotel/rentals/catering Montage Kapalua Bay.

Vendors: Photographer/Art Director/Stylist: Amanda Julca, amandajulca.comDesigner/Planner/Coordinator: Kasey Conyers with Bliss Weddings & Event Design, blisseventco.comVenue/Host Hotel/Rentals/Catering: Montage Kapalua Bay, montagehotels.com/kapaluabayProduction Assistant/Assistant Stylist: Kate Hare, Floral Design: Jackson Durham, jacksondurham.comStationery: Momental Designs, momentaldesigns.comCinematography: Little Tree Studios, littletreestudios.comGowns sourced from (except Free People): La Jeune Mariee Collection, lajeunemariee.comBridal Looks: Free People, freepeople.com, “Nori” skirt and “Asha” tank by Wtoo by Watters & Watters, watters.com, “Blanche” gown by Jenny Packham, jennypackham.com, Lazaro (Style LZ3558), jlmcouture.com/lazaroBridesmaids Dress: “Eloise” by Jenny Yoo, jennyyoo.comJewelry: “Crystal Ship Earrings” by Paris by Debra Moreland and courtesy of La Jeune Mariee Collection, parisstyles.com & lajeunemariee.com, and Jenny Packham earrings (Style JJPA223), jennypackham.comHair Stylist: Vera Joyce Hair Studio, verajoycehairstudio.comMakeup Artist: Ry-n Shimabuku, ry-nshimabuku.comCake Designer: Cake Fanatics, cakefanaticsmaui.comGroom’s Footwear: Bucket Feet, bucketfeet.comGroom’s Accessories: Beau Ties, beautiesltd.comLinens: La Tavola Linen, latavolalinen.com

A huge "thank you" to the talented Little Tree Studios for creating this video to accompany our Fashion Forward feature, "Maui: A Taste of the Tropics."

This photoshoot first appeared in Destination I Do's Fall/Winter 2016 issue. You can order a copy here.

Comments

0 Comments

Visit the Blog

Related Articles & Advice

Bahamas Wedding Planner - Chic Bahamas Weddings Linekin Bay Resort ad-160x600 Newagen Seaside Inn Luna Bazaar Puerto Vallarta 160 Roche Harbor Weddings - Sky

Welcome to our newsletter !