Search
Menu
Destination I Do
Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Winter 2017 Issue on Stands Now!

Words by Courtney Kellar
Photos courtesy of Amanda Julca

The leaves are changing and the smell of Pumpkin Spice is in the air. This can mean only one thing: winter is imminent. To celebrate, our Winter 2017 issue launches today! The cover features a shot from our Fashion Forward photo shoot, "Maui: A Taste of the Tropics." Inspired by the exotic and varied natural beauty of Maui, this photoshoot in our Fall/Winter issue highlights the topography and tropical flora that makes this destination wedding and honeymoon location so popular. Unlike anywhere else in the U.S., Hawaii grants you a true taste of the tropics. It brings forth mental images of crashing waves, tall swaying palms, velvety green mountains, stunning sunsets and rainbows streaking across the sky. A group of extremely talented vendors took inspiration from the island to create this photo shoot for us and, not surprisingly, one of the images was chosen to grace our winter cover. Our bride is ready for her close-up with a dramatic haku floral crown by Jackson Durham, beachy waves by Vera Joyce Hair Studio and glowing makup by Ry-n Shimabuku. She's wearing the "Asha" silk tank by Wtoo by Watters & Watters.

For a preview of the full photo shoot, you can check out this post on our blog. To see the full shoot in all its glory, though, you'll have to head out and pick up a copy at your local Barnes & NobleTargetSafeway, some of the U.S.'s major airports and select newsstands. Can't wait? Visit our website to order your issue today and we'll deliver it straight to your doorstep! We hope you all love this new cover of DID as much as we do and we would like to send a huge "thank you" to the many talented people who worked to put the photo shoot together. Please see a full list of the participating vendors below, as well as a behind the scenes video. A special thanks to the photographer/art director/stylist Amanda Julca, designer/planner/coordinator Kasey Conyers with Bliss Wedding & Event DesignJackson Durham for the floral design, and our venue/host hotel/rentals/catering Montage Kapalua Bay.

Vendors: Photographer/Art Director/Stylist: Amanda Julca, amandajulca.comDesigner/Planner/Coordinator: Kasey Conyers with Bliss Weddings & Event Design, blisseventco.comVenue/Host Hotel/Rentals/Catering: Montage Kapalua Bay, montagehotels.com/kapaluabayProduction Assistant/Assistant Stylist: Kate Hare, Floral Design: Jackson Durham, jacksondurham.comStationery: Momental Designs, momentaldesigns.comCinematography: Little Tree Studios, littletreestudios.comGowns sourced from (except Free People): La Jeune Mariee Collection, lajeunemariee.comBridal Looks: Free People, freepeople.com, “Nori” skirt and “Asha” tank by Wtoo by Watters & Watters, watters.com, “Blanche” gown by Jenny Packham, jennypackham.com, Lazaro (Style LZ3558), jlmcouture.com/lazaroBridesmaids Dress: “Eloise” by Jenny Yoo, jennyyoo.comJewelry: “Crystal Ship Earrings” by Paris by Debra Moreland and courtesy of La Jeune Mariee Collection, parisstyles.com & lajeunemariee.com, and Jenny Packham earrings (Style JJPA223), jennypackham.comHair Stylist: Vera Joyce Hair Studio, verajoycehairstudio.comMakeup Artist: Ry-n Shimabuku, ry-nshimabuku.comCake Designer: Cake Fanatics, cakefanaticsmaui.comGroom’s Footwear: Bucket Feet, bucketfeet.comGroom’s Accessories: Beau Ties, beautiesltd.comLinens: La Tavola Linen, latavolalinen.com


Styling Maui from Little Tree Studios on Vimeo.

A huge "thank you" to the talented Little Tree Studios for creating this video to accompany our Fashion Forward feature, "Maui: A Taste of the Tropics."

You Might Also Like

Bahamas Wedding Planner - Chic Bahamas Weddings Anantara Palace Q1 2020 Destify4 Florida Keys 160

Welcome to our newsletter !