Search
Menu
Destination I Do
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Fashion Forward Preview: Maui

Words by Courtney Kellar
Photos courtesy of Amanda Julca

Anyone who has traveled to Hawaii will tell you that the island paradise has a magical sense about it. Unlike anywhere else in the U.S., Hawaii grants you a true taste of the tropics. It brings forth mental images of crashing waves, tall swaying palms, velvety green mountains, stunning sunsets and rainbows streaking across the sky. If there’s one island that meets this quintessential description – it’s Maui. Inspired by the exotic and varied natural beauty of Maui, this photoshoot in our Fall 2016 issue highlights the topography and tropical flora that makes this destination wedding and honeymoon location so popular. This preview of our Fashion Forward feature, "Maui: A Taste of the Tropics," is meant to serve two purposes: to share some new, unpublished images and to inspire you to go out and pick up the latest copy of Destination I Do to see the full fashion feature. If you're feeling inspired, which we hope you are, please check out the information below for all of the talented vendors involved in making this tropical dream a reality. We've also included a special video below that shows you even more visual inspiration from the day! A special thanks to the photographer/art director/stylist Amanda Julca, designer/planner/coordinator Kasey Conyers with Bliss Wedding & Event Design, Jackson Durham for the floral design, and our venue/host hotel/rentals/catering Montage Kapalua Bay.

More Photos

Vendors: Photographer/Art Director/Stylist: Amanda Julca, amandajulca.com, Designer/Planner/Coordinator: Kasey Conyers with Bliss Weddings & Event Design, blisseventco.com, Venue/Host Hotel/Rentals/Catering: Montage Kapalua Bay, montagehotels.com/kapaluabay, Production Assistant/Assistant Stylist: Kate Hare, Floral Design: Jackson Durham, jacksondurham.com, Stationery: Momental Designs, momentaldesigns.com, Cinematography: Little Tree Studios, littletreestudios.com, Gowns sourced from (except Free People): La Jeune Mariee Collection, lajeunemariee.com, Bridal Looks: Free People, freepeople.com, “Nori” skirt and “Asha” tank by Wtoo by Watters & Watters, watters.com, “Blanche” gown by Jenny Packham, jennypackham.com, Lazaro (Style LZ3558), jlmcouture.com/lazaro, Bridesmaids Dress: “Eloise” by Jenny Yoo, jennyyoo.com, Jewelry: “Crystal Ship Earrings” by Paris by Debra Moreland and courtesy of La Jeune Mariee Collection, parisstyles.com & lajeunemariee.com, and Jenny Packham earrings (Style JJPA223), jennypackham.com, Hair Stylist: Vera Joyce Hair Studio, verajoycehairstudio.com, Makeup Artist: Ry-n Shimabuku, ry-nshimabuku.com, Cake Designer: Cake Fanatics, cakefanaticsmaui.com, Groom’s Footwear: Bucket Feet, bucketfeet.com, Groom’s Accessories: Beau Ties, beautiesltd.com, Linens: La Tavola Linen, latavolalinen.com

Styling Maui from Little Tree Studios on Vimeo.

A huge "thank you" to the talented Little Tree Studios for creating this video to accompany our Fashion Forward feature, "Maui: A Taste of the Tropics."

You Might Also Like

Bahamas Wedding Planner - Chic Bahamas Weddings Anantara Palace Q1 2020 Destify4 Florida Keys 160

Welcome to our newsletter !