Search
Menu
Destination I Do
Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Fashion Preview: "Modern Romance"

Words by Courtney Kellar
Photos courtesy of John Schnack Photography

In celebration of our new Fall 2014 issue which hit newsstands yesterday, we’re doing a sneak peek of one of the two Fashion Forward photo shoots you’ll find inside: “Modern Romance.” These beautiful photos are meant to spark your curiosity and get you running out to pick up our new issue in order to see more! Under "more photos" are some images which appear in the fashion spread and some which are being published exclusively online. The talented team brought “Modern Romance” to life by contrasting warm, textured details with a moody, urban space.

More Photos

Warm earth-tones combine with metallics and a modern venue to create a unique, one-of-a-kind event. The bride’s soft Kirstie Kelly gown is a welcome contrast. Love what you see? Reference our comprehensive vendor list below for more information and to learn how you can transform this unique, warm theme into your own destination wedding!

Photography: John Schnack Photography, johnschnack.com, Concept, Design & Details: GATHER Events, gatherevents.com, Produced By: Be Inspired PR, beinspiredpr.com, Venue: Smoky Hollow Studios, smokyhollowstudios.com, Floral Design: The Velvet Garden, thevelvetgarden.com, Stationery: Wiley Valentine, wileyvalentine.com, Vintage Stamps: Underwood Letterpress, underwoodletterpress.com, Furniture: Found Vintage Rentals, foundrentals.com, Dinnerware: West Elm, westelm.com, Food: Contemporary Catering, contemporarycatering.com, Cakes: A Wish and a Whisk, awishandawhisk.com, Cocktails: ONEHOPE Weddings, onehopeweddings.com, Hair & Makeup: 10.11 Makeup, 1011makeup.com, Bride’s Dress: Kirstie Kelly, kirstiekelly.com, Bride’s Jewelry: Desla, courtesy of Two’s Company, twoscompany.com, Bridesmaids’ Dresses: Donna Morgan, donna-morgan.com, Groom/Groomsman’s Suits: Express, express.com, Groom/Groomsman’s Ties: The Grunion Run, thegrunionrun.com

You Might Also Like

Bahamas Wedding Planner - Chic Bahamas Weddings Anantara Palace Q1 2020 Destify4 Florida Keys 160

Welcome to our newsletter !